

## An eventful year for the Mygale Formula 4

The life of Formula 4 - December 2016



Axel Matus, 2016 F4 Nacam Champion



Max Fewtrell, 2016 F4 British Champion



Will Brown, 2016 F4 Australian Champion



Bruno Carneiro, 2016 F4 Chinese Champion

Congratulations to all of the 2016 champions, Formula 4 drivers : **Axel Matus**, F4 NACAM ; **Max Fewtrell**, F4 British ; **Will Brown**, F4 Australia ; **Bruno Carneiro**, F4 Chinese.

**Mygale Formula 4**, now running in 5 different championships around the world and having already produced some worthy champions, one of them has attracted our special attention: **Lando Norris**.

After winning the first F4 British Championship in 2015 he has gone on to increase his success by becoming Champion in 2016 Toyota Racing Series, 2016 Euro Cup Formula Renault 2.0, 2016 Formula Renault 2.0 NEZ. To complete this fine achievement he has recently been elected as the McLaren Autosport BRDC young driver of the year 2016.

Like one of his predecessors, **Jenson Button** who won this award in 1998 whilst driving a **Mygale**, he will be rewarded with a Formula 1 test drive in a McLaren. Jenson went on to become Formula One World Champion in 2009 so Lando's future is looking very promising.



Lando Norris, McLaren Autosport BRDC Award 2016

Undoubtedly all of the F4 Champions have a great future and the next to be crowned will be the winner of the first F4 SEA Championship which will be completed on 22<sup>nd</sup> January 2017.

